my school makeup routine

IMG_1066

This is basically the makeup I wear to school everyday, some people may think its a lot but it’s what I like. I don’t wear eyeshadow everyday and when I do its always pretty natural. Anyway, here is how I do my makeup!

IMG_1069To start out I use this Picture Perfect Day moisturizer by 10.0.6. I use this instead of a primer because 1) this has spf and 2) I have dry skin so I need all the moisture I can get and 3) I don’t own primer and this works just fine. So I literally just rub a bit of this all over my face, then give it a minute to dry.

IMG_1067I actually keep it REALLY simple with the face makeup. I have pretty good skin, obviously I have a few blemishes and other imperfections but I find if I use a liquid foundation, concealer AND powder I end up looking worse than I did before I put all the makeup on. So, I just use this Maybelline Fit Me foundation powder and my Coastal Scents 02 powder brush. If theres a day I have really bad dark circles or a super red pimple then I will use my NYX HD concealer.

FullSizeRenderFirst for my eyes I put on a really subtle gold color, that has a bit of shimmer to it. I applied it just to my lid.

FullSizeRender-1Next, I added a deeper matte brown color into my outer crease. I really didn’t put much of this because I really didn’t want it to be too dramatic, since I’m just going to school lol. If you want a more dramatic eye look you can obviously put more brown in your crease.

FullSizeRender-2Finally, I finished off with a couple coats of my favorite mascara (this really wasn’t my best job on the lashes :/ ), and that’s all I do for my eye makeup. Also, since I don’t fill in my brows, I generally just use a clear mascara to comb through them and to keep them in place throughout the day.IMG_1064For my eyes I use my e.l.f Little Black Beauty Book Warm Edition along with my Coastal Scents eye brushes. Sorry, you really can’t see them well in the photo but they are just typical eye brushes. For mascara I use an oldie but a goodie, my Maybelline Rocket Mascara in Very Black.

IMG_1062

To finish off the look I use my NYX powder blush, in Mocha and I dust that lightly on the apples of my cheeks. For a little bit of color on my lips I use my NYX butter gloss in in Strawberry Parfait. Somedays I like to do more dramatic lips, but most of the time I really just like some light lip gloss (especially if I’m running late).IMG_1058IMG_1065I hope you enjoyed this makeup look! Be sure to give us a follow on instagram (@letsdresstobless). I will be sure to pray for all my fellow students, during this hard back to school season.

Jayla ❤

4 comments

  1. Arielle · September 13, 2015

    Gorgeous makeup look, you are so pretty! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. vibrantlipgloss · September 13, 2015

    You are very pretty! Your makeup looks very nice on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

