summer beauty essentials

IMG_4098Although summer is rapidly coming to an end, I wanted to share some of my current beauty essentials with you. Don’t worry though, you can easily carry these tips and products into the upcoming seasons.

IMG_4101

Eyelashes are a priority during my everyday makeup routine. So, I thought it was only appropriate to begin with my current favorite mascara combination. As mentioned in my last post, I have been using Maybelline’s Pumped Up Colossal Volum’ Express (for volume) and Pacifica’s Stellar Glaze (for length). These two create my definition of perfect lashes, obviously boosting my lash confidence (yes, thats a thing). Trust me, I have no shame making prolonged eye contact and constantly blinking with this combo.

IMG_4132

This summer, I attempted to wear less makeup than usual. My eyebrows were no exception. Instead of using an eyeshadow or brow powder along with a brush, I used this eyebrow pencil from NYX and blended them out with the provided brush. Perfect for last minute makeup before I leave the house.

IMG_4121

These products work wonders when spending lots of time in the sun, but also work for everyday makeup. I first apply the sunscreen to create a stickiness to my face that will help the powder adhere to my skin. Just know, this particular sunscreen is pretty expensive and this same effect can be achieved with any sunscreen. Then, I apply a light layer of Revlon Colorstay powder (keywords: light layer. this stuff builds up fast and can quickly become cakey), using my Eco Tools Powder Brush. Lastly, I apply a Mavala Concealer (which I can’t rave about enough) to my blemishes and under my eyes. It was first introduced to me by my mom when I mentioned that I was looking for a concealer that had good coverage but wasn’t too thick. This concealer fits my description perfectly and I would totally recommend it. It’s worth the price and lasts a while too.

IMG_4117

Those of you with a fair complexion, like mine, may know that after applying products like the ones mentioned above, we begin to resemble ghosts a little too much for my liking. So, I like to bring a little color back into my face with Hoola Bronzer and e.l.f. baked blush in “Peachy Cheeky”.

IMG_4108

Lip products are rare in my routine, but when they do appear these two are often used. When I’m looking for a less dramatic look, I use the Buxom Lip Foundation in “Undressed”. However, if I want a brighter and more obvious color, I use a Jordana Lip Liner in “Baby Berry”.

IMG_4127

I believe that the best thing to finish off a look is a good nail polish. Oddly enough, nails add a lot to someone’s look. This polish was brought back from France by a friend on her summer trip. The shade is called Elsa and works perfectly as a summer color that isn’t too bright.

And that’s it! Comment below to let me know what you thought and any requests for future posts. Wishing you the best of luck during the back to school season!

Charlotte 🙂

Leave a Reply

